Contributors

ERNESTO ACEVEDO-MUÑOZ is Professor of Cinema Studies and Chair of the Department of Cinema Studies & Moving Image Arts at the University of Colorado-Boulder.

EMILY ABRAMS ANSARI is Assistant Dean of Research and Associate Professor of Music History at Western University, Canada.

ERICA K. ARGYROPOULOS is an independent scholar and musicologist based in Tulsa, OK.

KATHERINE BABER is Associate Professor and College of Arts and Sciences Associate Dean at the University of Redlands, CA.

JANE BARNETTE is Associate Professor in the Department of Theatre and Dance at the University of Kansas.

JOHN м. CLUM is Professor Emeritus of Theater Studies and English at Duke University, NC.

WILLIAM A. EVERETT is Curators' Distinguished Professor Emeritus at the University of Missouri–Kansas City Conservatory.

GONZALO FERNÁNDEZ MONTE is a Spanish musicologist and pianist who works as a musical theatre performer and teacher in Madrid.

AINO KUKKONEN is Visiting Researcher at the University of the Arts Helsinki.

PAUL R. LAIRD is Professor Emeritus of Musicology at the University of Kansas.

LAURA MACDONALD is Assistant Professor in the Residential College in the Arts and Humanities at Michigan State University.

DUSTYN MARTINCICH is Professor of Theatre and Dance at Bucknell University, PA.

MARTIN NEDBAL is Associate Professor of Musicology at the University of Kansas.

PHOEBE RUMSEY is Senior Lecturer in Musical Theatre at the University of Portsmouth in the UK.

xiv

ANNE SEARCY is Assistant Professor of Music History at the University of Washington.

HELEN SMITH is an independent musicologist and conductor in the UK. SYLVIA STONER-HAWKINS is Senior Artist-in-Residence in Voice at Skidmore College, NY.

STEVE SWAYNE is the Director of the Montgomery Fellows Program and the Jacob H. Strauss 1922 Professor of Music at Dartmouth College, NH.

ELIZABETH A. WELLS is Professor of Musicology at Mount Allison University in Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada.