## Contributors

EMILY ABRAMS ANSARI is Associate Professor of Music at Western University.

ANGELA IDA DE BENEDICTIS is Scientific and Research Manager at the Paul Sacher Foundation.

JACK BOSS is Professor of Music Theory and Composition at the University of Oregon.

MAUREEN CARR is Distinguished Professor of Music at Pennsylvania State University.

MARK DELAERE is Professor of Music at the University of Leuven.

SILVIO DOS SANTOS is Associate Professor of Music at the University of Florida.

BJÖRN HEILE is Professor of Music (Post-1900) at the University of Glasgow.

MARTIN IDDON is Professor of Music and Aesthetics at the University of Leeds.

JENNIFER IVERSON is Associate Professor of Music at the University of Chicago.

IWONA LINDSTEDT is Professor of Music at the University of Warsaw.

CATHERINE LOSADA is Professor of Music Theory at the University of Cincinnati.

ANDREW MEAD is Professor of Music Theory at Indiana University.

IMKE MISCH is Director of Research at TU Braunschweig.

CATHERINE NOLAN is Professor of Music at Western University.

PETER O'HAGAN is a pianist and writer specialising in contemporary music.

NANCY YUNHWA RAO is Professor of Music Theory at Rutgers University.

xvi

VENIERO RIZZARDI is Professor of Music at the State Conservatory of Padua.

PETER J. SCHMELZ is Professor of Music at Arizona State University.

SEBASTIAN WEDLER is Assistant Professor of Musicology at Utrecht University.

ARNOLD WHITTALL is Professor Emeritus of Music at King's College London.

CHARLES WILSON is Lecturer in Music at Cardiff University.

MARCUS ZAGORSKI is Assistant Professor of Music at Comenius University.

