## The *Econometric Theory* Awards 2006

I am delighted to announce the following *Econometric Theory* Awards for 2006.

| Multa Scripsit (2006): | Valentina Corradi<br>Clive W.J. Granger<br>Michael McAleer<br>Robert P. Sherman<br>Richard J. Smith |
|------------------------|---|
|                        | A.M. Robert Taylor  |
| Plura Scripsit (2006): | Offer Lieberman   |

There are presently three levels of ET award: Multa Scripsit, Plura Scripsit, and Plurima Scripsit. The awards are made annually using an automated point system based on an author's cumulative publications in ET. A description of the award system and a copy of the ET Award Certificate are given in the Vol. 13, No. 2 issue of ET and may be viewed on the journal's web site at

Halbert L. White

Peter C.B. Phillips December 2005

http://korora.econ.yale.edu/et.htm.